Imperium Rising Part 2: Custom Objective Markers

So with my first intro game to 8th edition under my belt, I’ve started to finally get around to painting my Dark Angels.
I took a little break from painting them last night, and raided my bitz box to make some objective markers. I still have the green plastic tokens that came with 5th edition in a bag out in the shed, but as its a new edition I thought to make new markers.
In total I had enough bitz to make 2 weapon type inplacement objectives, a supply cache, an Ork made objective, and a sort of cracked/ leaking container.

I even have some resin crystals (as far as I remember they were part of a terrain pack from ‘The Edge’ by Awakened Realms), which I’m going to use one of, to give me my 6th objective, a sort of Necron objective.

While going thru my bitz box I even found enough parts to build a Heresy Era pattern Space Marine (thanks to my friend Dermot, for giving me the legs). Im liking how he looks, tho I’m a bit spilt on whether or not to put a tabard on his waist… What do you guys think?

Until next time, I’ll see you at the table.
– from The Man Cave

Leave a Reply

