To Cos, or not to Cos

So my eldest daughter, who’s a very talented artist, has decided that she wants to try her hand at doing Cosplay. It’s not just fatherly pride in her skills when I say she’s talented, i’ld ask you to check out the Facebook page I set up to encourage her (https://m.facebook.com/mydaughtertheartist/) if you don’t believe me.
Anyway, It’s my own fault. As I was only half listening to her at the time I agreed to it (D’oh). That means, this muppet, has to learn some new skills, and I have an excuse to buy some new goodies.
So to help me along, I’m going to Cosplay as well. While my daughter still has to choose what she wants to cosplay as, I’ve chosen a pilot from the video game series ‘Titanfall’ for myself.

I’m using the above image from Respawn Entertainment as a basis for my cosplay.
As part of this experience I’m going to run a little series on how I do, and how much it Gona cost me. So let’s start…

•Army type jacket, this cost me nothing as my brother was throwing it out.

•grey long sleeve t shirt, this cost me €3 from Penny’s.

•Circle Scarf, I got the scarf in Penny’s, it was labelled €5, but when I got to the till I was only charged €1, score!!!

•Heat Gun, this cost me about €30ish in Argos. On the plus side I’ve already used it to defrost my freezer 👍.

•Sharpening stone, I got this in my local hardware store. It cost me about €6.50.

•Metal ruler, I got this also in my local hardware store. It cost me €4.

• Self healing cutting mat, I got this in my local stationary/ craft store called ‘The Works’, it set me back €4.50.

• Cutting knife with extra blades, cost me €3, I got this at work.
So… So far I’ve spent about €50 this week on bits and pieces, and that’s enough spending for 1 week. Next week I’ll pick up some more pieces.
Until next time, I’ll see you at the table.
– from The Man Cave

Leave a Reply

