I got a new Gundam… (Iron Blooded Orphans Option Set 4)

I got a new Gundam… High Grade 1/144 scale, Iron Blooded Orphans Option Set 4, to be exact.
As usual I got this kit from the awesome guys at Dublin City Comics and Collectables.

Inside the box, you’ll find…

A small bag of Runners, in a purple/ lilac colour, and a small instructions sheet.

Once assembled, you have a booster (Primarily for the HG IBO Kimaris), a sword, and a new Mobile Worker.





A bit of a disclaimer is called for in my review of this Option Kit. Option Kit 4 is geared towards the Kimaris, and I don’t like the Kimaris. Not its look, gimmicks, or  it’s colour style (I do however very much like the Kimaris Trooper, even though they share many similarities).
This Option Kit is by far the weakest of those released thus far, IMO. If your a fan of the Kimaris, then go ahead and get this kit. If you fancy a pretty cool looking sword for your Graze or Graze variant, it’s sort of a 50/50 answer.  But hey, at least we get another mobile worker to add to your collection (at some point I will paint up the ones I already have).
Until next time, I’ll see you at the table.
– from The Man Cave 

Leave a Reply

