Adventures in Roleplaying Part 2 – The Teaser

In Part 1 of this series, i talked a bit about my desire to GM (Games Master) an adventure and about what system I was going to use.

I have a plot and I have most of the area design done. For the adventure, its going to be linear, to try and keep things as easy as possible for me. In other words going from A to B to C, but that doesnt mean theres not going to be options for players or at least the illusion of options.

From watching tip videos on YouTube i think i’ve gleamed abit to help keep the game interesting. One of the best bit of advice i’ve learned is to be flexible. Players will rarely be directly funneled in a Roleplaying game, so flexability is the key. This goes for the roleplaying ‘script’ of the adventure also. Theres a couple of monologue moments from NPC’s but for the most part I’m trying to keep the ‘script’ as bullet points to allow for flexibility.

I’m aiming for a sort of survival, sci-fi horror for my first adventure. All your typical roleplaying races will be available Human, Orc’s, Elves etc.

The genius that I am, when I ordered the hardback version of the Fantasy AGE rule book and GM Screen I picked the cheapest shipping option so I wont have them till August… oh well.

In the mean time, I slapped together a little teaser trailer… no expense spent.

Until next time, I’ll see you at the table.

– from The Man Cave

Leave a Reply

