Killer Stompy Robots!!!!

Incase you didnt know, I love ‘Mecha’.

To me, ‘Mecha’, is basically giant stompy robots or things that incorporate the mechanical.

The Iron Giant, still has a  place in my heart, even after reading it nearly 30 years ago. Transformers (G1, of course) remains my favourite animated robot tv show. Bandai’s Gundam model kits have become my favourite toy range. Ghost in the Shell, my favourite Anime. I even have a soft spot for the film ‘Pacific Rim’.

So when i learned that there is going to be a real life Stompy Robot Fight, I was all on board. The fight’s going to be the West vs the East.

I’m stoked for this fight and i’m hopeful it’ll occur every couple of years.

I first learned of the 2 robots from The Beasts of War website a good while ago.

To learn more, and see the Stompy Robots in action click Here!!!, Gizmag have a full article about them.

Until next time, I’ll see you at the table.

– from The Man Cave

2 thoughts on “Killer Stompy Robots!!!!

  1. …good god. A friend of mine told me about this, but since he’s not the most “credible” of sources and he had no source on this, I thought he was joking. Glad to know he’s not!

    …and I’m going to have to apologize to him big-time. Crud.

    Well, either way, the fact that this even exists is awesome! Feel free to keep posting about anything you hear of it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

