I got a new Gundam (Iron Blooded Orphans Graze Custom to be exact)

image

I got a new Gundam… High Grade 1/144 scale Iron Blooded Orphans Graze Custom.

I was lucky enough to get mine at Dublin City Comics and Collectables.

image

I’ve really been looking forward to this kit. So much so, that I didnt take my usual unboxing pic’s and sped thru the build just so I could play with it.

image

Build wise the Graze Custom is almost identical to the Graze Commander type (the all green Graze) and comes with the same weapon accessories of gun and axe.

image

Where this kit differs is the new head, chest, back pack and shoulder parts (the white parts).

In the series (Iron Blooded Orphans) the Graze Custom, is a repaired and some what rebuilt Graze that the Gundam Barbatos destroyed in the opening episodes of the series.

The kit has all the poseability of the standard Graze, and like the previous kit (the green Graze) has its own internal skeleton and mono eye…

image

image

I have to say again how much i like this kit. Its visual look is off being field repaired and makes it really stand out from its sister suit.

The Graze Custom’s look can be further enhanced and weapons load out upgraded thru the use of the High Grade Iron Blooded Orphans Option Sets 1 & 2.

I’ll be showing off the Option set 2 soon enough, I thought it was only fair to just show the Graze Custom first.

As a side note my local Gundam Club is having a ‘Build Fighters’ battle tomorrow night and I’m bringing a kitted out Graze Custom to the party.

– from The Man Cave

Leave a Reply

