Yummy Food… Pork Stir Fry

I ain’t no Gordon Ramsey but I do like food. I do the majority of the cooking in my house for the family. Most of what I cook is quick and simple but tastes good.

The other half is always saying that I should do some food cooking course and be a chef. Just a couple of problems there love,

No. 1: I don’t do well in warm temperatures.
No. 2: I simply don’t have the time.
No. 3: Probably the important one, I can’t stand moaning people. I’ld end up cursing more than Gordan Ramsey.

So today I’m doing my recipe for Pork Stir Fry. Between food preparation and cooking it takes about 25 mins to do give or take. I don’t do Weight Watchers, Slimmers World, or any other weight loss club so don’t bother asking about calories or points.

** for some reason I can’t get the following pic’s to turn the right way but I think it’ll be easy enough to follow **

So what you’ll need is:

2 Pork Chops
1 Pepper (the colour I’ll leave to you)
1 Sweet Pepper
A couple Spring Onions or scallions as they’re also called
A stock cube (I prefer veg flavour)
Some garlic powder
2 large mushrooms or a hand full of mushrooms
1 packet of wholegrain noodles
A table spoon of cooking oil

image

I use the flat cap mushrooms but use whatever type you fancy

image

First up chop up your veg as best you can, don’t worry too much about the size of the cuts. I usually cut the veg into 4’s then 4’s again. Add the veg and cooking oil into a hot Wok/ frying pan. Add some garlic powder for taste.

image

Cook till the veg starts to go soft or you see a liquid from the mushrooms at the bottom of the Wok/ frying pan. Add the stock cube.

image

image

Cook for the next about 3 – 4 mins then empty onto a plate. Next up the Pork Chops.

image

Trim the fat of the chops, then cut into strips, then cut the strips in half til they look similar to this…

image

Put the pork strips into the Wok/ Frying pan and cook for about 4 – 5 mins.

image

Add back in your veg and continue cooking…

image

Next up open up your noodles, I chop up the noodles while they are still in the packet before adding them in…

image

image

Cook for about 1 – 2 mins before serving up in a bowel…

image

Quite simple and delish, if I do say so myself. I’ll leave it to you to give it a try and a taste.

– from The Man Cave

Leave a Reply

