Am I a Gamer, Nerd, Geek?

Am I a Gamer, Nerd, Geek?

It doesn’t matter who you are, where you come from, what you do for a living, the chances are your a bit of all three.

No you say, I beg to differ.

Me personally I consider myself a gamer. Growing up and even now I was never and still am no use at sports. Couldn’t even kick a ball straight but give me a game (on a computer console, a tabletop game, board game, even card game) and i am happy as Larry. Yourself, maybe you were good at sports. You have your own favourite football, rugby, basketball, baseball or whatever sports team.

Your able to name off all their players, what games or trophys they’ve won. That’s no different than me naming off the stat’s and abilities from games I play.

You have the social aspect of your sport. Meeting up with friends and playing. So do I.

You have the competitive nature of your games. So do I.

So what does this mean?  It means your just as much a Gamer, Nerd and Geek as me. So why dont you come on over to the dark side and give it a try?

What are you afraid of? That you might like it?

– from The Man Cave

2 thoughts on “Am I a Gamer, Nerd, Geek?

  1. Ι absolutely love yoսr website.. Great colkors & theme. Did you create this site yourself?

    Please reply back aѕ I’m attempting too сreate my very оown blog aand want to кnow wher yߋu got this from
    or exactloy wҺat the theme іs called. Many thanks!

    Like

    • Hi Will, I’m glad you enjoy my blog. I use WordPress.com to host my blog, it offers all sorts of options for designing the look of your blog. The theme I use is Adaption, I think that’s what it’s called. I’m probably not the best person to ask about designing your blog as I still can’t figure out how to get the drop down box on my blog working.

      If you want to start a blog, just do it. The only thing that can stop you is yourself. Write about what ever tickles your fancy, give out about what ever annoys you. Just tap away.

      I just used pictures of my shed where the other half makes me put all my toys and models. I write about what ever I like or tickles my fancy. Hope this helps, even a little.

      Like

Leave a Reply

